U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facilities, FY 2012

Facility	Host institution
Advanced Scientific Research Computing (ASCR)	
National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC)	LBNL
Argonne Leadership Computing Facility (ALCF)	ANL
Oak Ridge Leadership Computing Facility (OLCF)	ORNL
Energy Sciences Network (ESnet)	LBNL
Basic Energy Sciences (BES)	
Light Sources	
Advanced Light Source (ALS)	LBNL
Advanced Photon Source (APS)	ANL
Linac Coherent Light Source (LCLS)	SLAC
National Synchrotron Light Source (NSLS)	BNL
Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Light Source (SSRL)	SLAC
Neutron Sources	
High Flux Isotope Reactor (HFIR)	ORNL
Spallation Neutron Source (SNS)	ORNL
Lujan at Los Alamos Neutron Science Center (LANSCE)	LANL
Nanoscale Science Research Centers	
Center for Functional Nanomaterials (CFN)	BNL
Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies (CINT)	Sandia/LANL
Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences (CNMS)	ORNL
Center for Nanoscale Materials (CNM)	ANL
The Molecular Foundry	LBNL
Electron Microscopy Centers	
National Center for Electron Microscopy (NCEM)	LBNL
Electron Microscopy Center for Materials Research	ANL
Shared Research Equipment Program (ShaRE)	ORNL
Biological and Environmental Research (BER)	
Environmental Molecular Sciences Laboratory (EMSL)	PNNL
Atmospheric Radiation Measurement Climate Research (ARM)	Global network
Joint Genome Institute (JGI)	LBNL
Fusion Energy Sciences (FES)	
DIII-D	General Atomics
National Spherical Torus Experiment (NSTX)	PPPL
Alcator C-Mod	MIT
High Energy Physics (HEP)	
Proton Accelerator Complex	FNAL
Facility for Advanced Accelerator Experimental Tests (FACET)	SLAC
Nuclear Physics (NP)	
Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (CEBAF)	TJNAF
Holifield Radioactive Ion Beam Facility (HRIBF)	ORNL
Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider (RHIC)	BNL
Argonne Tandem Linac Accelerator System (ATLAS)	ANL
···· ··· ··· ··· ··· ··· · ··· ·· ·· ·· ·· ·· ··	

Note: This list reflects facility status as of the beginning of the fiscal year and does not reflect changes in facility status enacted in appropriations law for FY 2012.